National Nail Competition winners announced
Professional Beauty North played host to the National Nail Competition last week. Some 39 awards were given over the two days as the nation's top techs battled it out in a broad range of categories spanning everything from tip and overlay to permanent polish to photographic. The competition was once again organised in association with salon owner and competition veteran Denise Wright. The full list of winners: Manicure First: Susan Nasseri Second: Katherine Dutton Third: Julie Lee Fantasy Nail Art First: Dawn Parnell (pictured centre with Professional Beauty editor Eve Oxberry (left) and competition director Denise Wright) Second: Laura Ellis Tip and Overlay First: Jisun Han Second: Emma McCabe Third: Amanda Eland Nail Championship First: Fereida Lydiate Second: Beata Andrea Tarnoczi Third: Sarah Gingell Permanent Polish First: Hannah McAndrew Second: Caroline Carrick Third: Jennifer Melia Like 4 Like First: Jisun Han Fancy French First: Paulina Mzyk Second: Izabela Zmudzinska Third: Carrie Leigh Allen Novice Tip & Overlay First: Jade Reeve Second: Victoria Watson Third: Aimee Stevenson Salon Nail First: Fereida Lydiate Second: Carrie-Leigh Allen Third: Rebecca Boyes Encapsulation First: Izabela Zmudzinska Second: Tina Thomas Third: Emma McCabe Free Form Sculpt First: Beata Andrea Tarnoczi Second: Tasmin Groves Third: Sarah Gingell Showcase Nail Art First: Megumi Mizuno Second: Dawn Parnell Third: Jayne Grady Photographic Classic First: Olga Spitters Second: Olga Spitters Third: Emma McCabe & Claire Fagan Photographic Nail Art First: Claire Woodcock Second: Nicola Romero Third: Dorota Palicka