Professional Beauty Awards 2011 winners announced
The wait is over. The 14 winners of the prestigious Professional Beauty Awards 2011 were announced at a glamorous gala dinner at the InterContinental hotel on Park Lane, London, on Sunday February 27. With a judging process that involves interviews, trade tests, presentations and mystery shops, the Professional Beauty Awards is the fairest scheme in the business and our winners are thoroughly deserving of their trophies. The winners for 2011 are: Beauty Salon of the Year - Four Rooms or More: Beauty Time (Bristol) Beauty Salon of the Year - Three Rooms or Fewer: Skin & Tonic (St Albans, Hertfordshire) Best New Salon: Glow (Mold, N.Wales) Nail Salon of the Year: Tillie's Nail Lounge (London) Boutique Spa of the Year: Pure Spa (Aberdeen) Day Spa of the Year: Eastthorpe Hall (Mirfield, West Yorkshire) Residential Spa of the Year - 10 Rooms or Fewer: The Spa at Armathwaite Hall (Cumbria) Residential Spa of the Year - 11 Rooms or More: Oceo Spa (County Wexford, Ireland) Male Grooming Salon of the Year: Menace Male Grooming (Shenfield, Essex) Employer of the Year - 21 Employees or More: DestinationSkin Employer of the Year - 20 Employees or Fewer: OMG Hair & Beauty (Swindon) Therapist of the Year: Sarah Jones Nail Professional of the Year: Jenni Draper Make-up Specialist of the Year: Rebecca Frances Huge congratulations to all our winners. A call for entries for next year's awards will go out this summer. Keep an eye on this website for your chance to grab a slice of the glory in 2012.