Professional Beauty Awards 2012: short-list announced
The wait is over. The Professional Beauty Awards short-list can now be revealed. The following categories have been short-listed by independent industry judges, all of which are experts in the category they are judging. Congratulations to all our finalists: Beauty Salon of the Year - Four Rooms or More Zen Lifestyle (Hanover Street, Edinburgh) The Face and Body Shop (Saddleworth) Esqué Beauty (Leamington Spa) City Retreat (Newcastle) Chamomile Sanctuary (Edinburgh) Beauty Salon of the Year - Three Rooms or Fewer Epitome Health and Beauty (Bushey Heath, Hertfordshire) Pure Touch (Cockermouth, Cumbria) Skin & Tonic (St Albans, Hertfordshire) The Potting Shed Spa (Bradford) Nail Salon of the Year Bodylines (Kent) Spoilt For Choice (Wallsend, Tyne and Wear) The Nail Lounge (Poulton-le-Fylde, Lancashire) Perfect10 (Kent) Day Spa of the Year Breathing Space (Harpenden, Hertfordshire) Pure Spa (Aberdeen) The Dorchester Spa (London) The Sanctuary Spa Covent Garden (London) The Spa at Henley-in-Arden (Warwickshire) Residential Spa of the Year - 10 Rooms or Fewer Delphi Spa (Connemara, County Galway) Sofitel So Spa (London) Spa at Blythswood Square (Glasgow) Spa InterContinental (London) The Spa at Coworth Park (Ascot, Berkshire) Residential Spa of the Year - 11 Rooms or More The Spa at Rockliffe Hall (Darlington, County Durham) Oceo Spa, Seafield Golf & Spa Hotel (Gorey, County Wexford) Vale Spa at the Vale Resort (Hensol, Vale of Glamorgan) The Spa, Oulton Hall (Leeds) Kallima Spa (London Syon Park, Brentford) Employer of the Year - 20 Employees or Fewer Tonic Lifestyle Salon (Southampton) Saks Hair & Beauty Kings Hill (Kent) Delphi Spa (Connemara, County Galway) City Retreat (Newcastle) Employer of the Year - 21 Employees or More Skin Health Spa The Clubhouse Spas at Virgin Atlantic Airways Independent Mindbodysoul Hand Picked Hotel Nail Professional of the Year Elise Scholes Pilkington Gemma Lambert Hazel Dixon Jenni Draper Sonia Strong Vikki Taylor-Dodds Make-up Specialist of the Year Abigail Rose Crook Defaf Alamri Jodie Collins Jodie Hazlewood Michelle Kerslake Zoe Nichols Our salon and spa finalist will soon be receiving two visits: one official Professional Beauty Awards visitor and another who will visit incognito as a mystery shopper. Both visitors will fill in detailed reports about the salon or spa and submit them to our judging panel of industry experts, who will discuss the entries and decide on a final winner at our judging days in London early next year. Our nail professional and make-up specialist finalists are all invited to attend practical judging days in London where they perform treatments and are interviewed by our judges. To find out more about the Professional Beauty Awards and how to book a place to attend the glamorous awards night at the London Hilton Park Lane, London on March 4, 2012 click here. Medical Aesthetic Clinic of the Year and Therapist of the Year categories are still under deliberation and will be announced on December 5 and December 12, respectively.