Meet the winners of the iiaa Salon of the Year Awards

Rö Skin, Skin Matters and Monica Tolan were named among the winners of the 2022 iiaa Salon of the Year Awards.

The awards saw 150 skincare professionals from the UK and Ireland gather at The Londoner, to celebrate their sucesseses.

The awards were presented by Mariella Frostrup, known for her broadcasting career, hosting a current affairs show on Times Radio and founding Menopause Mandate – a campaign for greater understanding of the impact of the menopause.

Frostrup said, “The invitation to host the iiaa Salon of the Year Awards was one I couldn’t turn down. To share in the celebration of remarkable beauty professionals who are so committed to achieving the very best for their clients and with it inspire self-confidence and belief."

To celebrate a salon showcasing outstanding sustainability initiatives, the iiaa introduced a new accolade, the Green Salon of the Year Award which was presented by David Alpert, managing director and founder of the iiaa and an environmental advocate.

“I was delighted to launch our first ever Green Salon of the Year Award which is so important to us here at the iiaa, as well as to me personally," he said. "Every year I am also both proud and humbled by the incredible achievements of our skincare professionals. The 2022 Awards feel particularly poignant, when we reflect on the success, accomplishment, and resilience in the face of Covid and all the challenges created for salons and the high street. It was an honour to be able to celebrate these successes in person together."

iiaa owns the Advanced Nutrition Programme brand and also distributes skincare brand Environ. 

The iiaa Salon of the Year Awards 2022 winners:

Salon of the Year Award for the UK

Winner: Rö Skin 

Salon of the year Award for Ireland

Winner: Millies 

Green Salon of the Year

Winner: The Ivy Skin and Laser Clinic

Runner up: Hayley Newman Beauty and Skincare 

Therapist of the Year

Winner: Zava Buggy- Zava Skincare

Finalists: Helen McBurney, Helen McBurney Skincare

              Lydia West, The Attic

              Tracy Ahearne, Lavish Beauty

Special Contribution Award

Winner: Monica Tolan The Skin Experts 

Best Newcomer of the Year UK and Ireland 

Winner: Hilltop Beauty Salon

Salon of Excellence

Platinum Salon Of Excellence: Touch & Glow
Gold Salon Of Excellence: The Hart Spa
Silver Salon Of Excellence:Kim Van Leirop

Bronze Salon Of Excellence:London Road Beauty

Business Game Changer

Winner of Business Game Changer Ireland 2 rooms or less: The Beauty Lounge
Winner of Business Game Changer Ireland 3 rooms or more: Lavish Beauty
Winner of Business Game Changer UK 2 rooms or less: Opal Rooms Beauty Spa
Winner of Business Game Changer 3 rooms or more: Skin Matters

Don't miss the Professional Beauty Awards 2022, which will be announced in London on July 3. Find out how to secure your ticket here.