Becky Kerton among big winners at Warpaint Championships 2019

The winners of the Warpaint Championships were crowned at the Professional Beauty London show on Monday (February 25), with Becky Kerton taking home the coveted Pro Artist title.

This year’s championships completely sold out, with more MUAs than ever demonstrating their creativity in categories ranging from the inspiration behind Mickey Mouse to Harry Potter. The College Cup was also awarded to the highest-placing college across the categories, and was sponsored by VTCT.  

The categories and themes for this year were: 
Runway - Ossie Clark  \  Real Beauty - Prom Queen – one model, two looks, four key products  \  Film & TV: Magical Folk – the world of “a certain boy wizard”  \  Bodypainting: Inspired by Walt Disney movies. 

The 2019 winners were:

Bodypaint (Professional)
Winner: Pixie Lawrie
2nd: Katy Groves
3rd: Juliana Ferreira 

Bodypaint (Student)
Winner: Kimberly Niewerth, ROC Amsterdam
2nd: Maryse van Essen, ROC Amsterdam
3rd: Kirsten Massingham, East Surrey College

Real Beauty (Professional) 
Winner: Ella Tebbutt
2nd: Kerry Astill

Real Beauty (Student)
Winner: Harry Marjoram, East Coast College
2nd: Romy Cronin, City College Norwich
Joint 3rd: Katie Hargrave-Finn, College of West Anglia
Joint 3rd: Lily Coote, East Coast College 

Runway (Professional) 
Winner: Jacqueline Lindsay
2nd: Stefania Sanna
Runway (Student)
Winner: Jesse de Graaf, ROC Amsterdam
2nd: Megan Mayhew, University College Birmingham
3rd: Paulina Chruslicka, University College Birmingham
Film & TV (Professional) 
Winner: Becky Kerton

Film & TV (Student)  
Winner: Beth Gauntlett, University College Birmingham
2nd: Kristina Borovac, University College Birmingham
3rd: Caoimhe Cullen, City College Norwich
Rising Star
Beth Gauntlett, University College Birmingham
Pro Artist
Becky Kerton
College Cup
ROC Amsterdam

Thank you to the team of expert judges: Armand Beasley, Jennie Roberts, Catriona Finlayson, Emma Cammack, Hannah Wing, Yasmin Heinz, Carole Lindsay, Frankie McKernon, Angela Youngs and Stuart Bray.