Scratch Stars 2013 winners announced

The second annual Scratch Stars awards celebrated talent across the nails industry on Sunday night. 20 trophies were given out to nail techs, salons and brands during a ceremony held at Supperclub, London and hosted by TV presenter and ex-Eastender Joe Swash.

The winners of Scratch Stars 2013 were:

Nail Stylist of the Year (All Rounder): Gemma Lambert

Mobile Nailist of the Year: Sarah Marr

Nail Artist of the Year: Polish & Paint: Kirsty Meakin

Mixed Media Artist of the Year: Gemma Lambert

L&P Tech of the Year: Ela Loszczyk

Gel Tech of the Year: Paulina Zdrada

Gel Polish Stylist of the Year: Jemma Smith

Manicurist of the Year: Roxanne Campbell

Pedicurist of the Year: Daiva Kozak

Fibreglass Tech of the Year: Elise Scholes-Pilkington

Nail Salon of the Year: Independent: MW Nails, London

Nail Salon of the Year: Salon Environment: Image Beauty Salon, Ipswich

Retail Salon of the Year: All About The Girl, London

Session Stylist of the Year: Michelle Class

Services to the Nail Industry: Marian Newman

Industry Innovator Award: Jealous Cow

Best Customer Care: Sweet Squared

Best Marketing & Support: Nail Harmony UK

Best Education & Training: Margarita Belska Beauty School, London

The Tom Holcomb Shooting Star Award: Steven Rhys Wells, creative director, Cuccio