Martine Jarman and health + aesthetics among MyFaceMyBody Awards 2018 winners

20 leading aesthetic professionals and businesses were celebrated for excelling in aesthetic practice at the MyFaceMyBody Awards 2018, presented by Aesthetic Medicine

The glamourous black-tie event, which took place on March 17 at the Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington during the weekend of Aesthetic Medicine Live, celebrated innovation and customer excellence within this fast-growing industry.

It was presented by MyFaceMyBody’s Stephen Handisides and Aesthetic Medicine’s editor Vicky Eldridge, with the supported charity of the night being the Help Smile Trust.

The MyFaceMyBody Awards has become one of the must-attend events of the industry social calendar and with global awards now held in both the US and Australia, with a new event being launched in China in 2019.

Here’s who went home with the trophies on the night…

Medical Aesthetic Practitioner of the Year

Winner: Dr Emma Ravichandran – Clinetix, Glasgow, Scotland

Highly commended: Miss Sherina Balaratnam – S-thetics, Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire


Aesthetic Nurse Practitioner of the Year

Winner: Frances Turner Traill – Frances Turner Traill Skin Clinics, Scotland

Highly commended: Jacqueline Naeini – Cliniva Medispa, Barnsley, Yorkshire


Aesthetic Therapist of the Year

Winner: Martine Jarman – SkinGenius Clinic, Warrington

Highly commended: Cristina Bernardino – Remakup, Glasgow, Scotland


Clinic Receptionist of the Year

Winner: Rebecca Clements – Temple Medical, Aberdeen, Scotland

Highly commended: Sarah McEnerney-Buckley – The Laser and Skin Clinic, Mullingar, Westmeath


Best Clinic Team

Winner: Temple Medical – Aberdeen, Scotland

Highly commended: health + aesthetics – Farnham, Surrey


Best Customer Experience

Winner: TDC Implant Centres – London

Highly commended: The Laser and Skin Clinic – Dublin, Ireland


Best Clinic Website

Winner: The Banwell Clinic – East Grinstead

Highly commended: Temple Medical – Aberdeen, Scotland


Best New Clinic

Winner: Cliniva Medispa – Barnsley, Yorkshire

Highly commended: D.Thomas Clinic – London


Best Cosmetic Surgery Practice

Winner: The Private Clinic – London

Highly commended: The Cadogan Clinic – London


Best Aesthetic Clinic – Republic of Ireland and Northern Ireland

Winner: The Laser and Skin Clinic – Dublin, Ireland

Highly commended: Therapie Clinic – Belfast, Northern Ireland


Best Aesthetic Clinic – Scotland

Winner: Temple Medical – Aberdeen, Scotland

Highly commended: Clinetix Rejuvenation – Glasgow, Scotland


Best Aesthetic Clinic – North East

Winner: Harrogate Aesthetics – Harrogate, Yorkshire

Highly commended: Behind the Scenes – Ponteland, Newcastle upon Tyne


Best Aesthetic Clinic – North West and Midlands

Winner: Surface Clinic – Bradford, West Yorkshire

Highly commended: Courthouse clinics – Wilmslow, Cheshire


Best Aesthetic Clinic – South West and Wales

Winner: Medikas Medispa – Bristol

Highly commended: Pure Perfection Clinic – Wrexham, Wales


Best Aesthetic Clinic – South East

Winner: health + aesthetics – Farnham, Surrey

Highly commended: Courthouse clinics – Brentwood, Essex


Best Aesthetic Clinic – London

Winner: Dr Leah Cosmetic Skin Clinics – Chiswell Street, London

Highly commended: Juvea Aesthetics – Harley Street, London


Aesthetic Clinic of the Year

Medikas Medispa – Bristol


Special Recognition Award for Scientific Contribution to the Industry

Dr Patrick Treacy, Aielsbury Clinic, Dublin


Special Recognition Award for Contribution to the Industry

Sharon Bennet, Harrogate Aesthetics, Harrogate


Ruby Hall of Fame Winners

Temple Medical, Aberdeen, Scotland

Cliniva Medispa, Barnsley, Yorkshire