PB/HJ Awards 2022 finalists have been announced

Published 20th Sep 2022 by PB Admin
PB/HJ Awards 2022 finalists have been announced

The finalists of the inaugural Beauty, Hair & Spa Awards have been announced, with gala event taking place in the Shelbourne Hotel in Dublin on 6 November, as part of the Professional Beauty & Hair show weekend.

Split across beauty, hair and spa, entries in the categories have been judged independently by industry experts, who were selected for their knowledge and expertise.

The standard was exceptionally high, which is a reflection of the industry in Ireland, so a huge congratulations to everyone who put themselves forward in their chosen category. 

And the finalists are:

Business Director of the Year, sponsored by Habic

Barbara Aldritt, Bankz Hair Group

Marcia Flatley, SeaBreeze Beauty and Skin Clinic

Susan Fox, Eden Beauty Group

Rasa Levinaite McGreer, The Wicklow Street Clinic

Eve Markava, BUUHUU Blonde Studio

Sarah Mason, Sarah Mason Professional

Colour Technician of the Year, sponsored by Schwarzkopf Professional

Jade Connor, Ashleigh Kelly Hairdressing

Caroleen Creevy Murphy, Ritzy Hairdressing

Margo Kilkenny, Halo Hair Design

Roisin McAllister, Obsessed Hair Salon

Laura O'Dowd, Ashleigh Kelly Hairdressing

Debbie O'Keeffe Crinnion, Montana Blu Hairdressing Academy & Salon

Digital Salon of the Year (Hair and Beauty), sponsored by Treatwell

Ashleigh Kelly Hairdressing

Brown Sugar Hairdressing and Beauty

Culture Club Beauty

Hemera Salon


The Wicklow Street Clinic


Hair Salon of the Year

Brown Sugar Hairdressing


Hair at 74

Hemera Salon


LS Hair


Hair Salon Team of the Year, sponsored by Great Lengths

Alison Hehir Studio

Bankz Hair Group

Hemera salon

Ritzys Hairdressing

The Glam loft


Irish Hairdresser of the Year, sponsored by ghd

Julie Cherry, Shane Bennett Salon

Julio Gray Sartori, The Salon at The Shelbourne

Sarah Haughey, Red Velvet Hairdressing

Ashleigh Kelly, Ashleigh Kelly Hairdressing

Hillary O'Reilly, Hillary.ie

Jordan Stewart, JS Hair


Aesthetic Clinic of the Year, sponsored by Aesthetic Training Academy Ireland

Beyond Skin Clinic

Dr Emma Clinics

Elite Aesthetic Clinic

Laser and Skin Clinics

Seabreeze Beauty and Skin Clinic

The New You Clinic


Aesthetic Practitioner of the Year, sponsored by Cosmeditech

Tina Coyne, Coyne's Aesthetics

Emma Cunningham, Dr Emma Clinics

Michelle Westcott, Aesthetic Training Academy Ireland


Beauty Salon of the Year

Chez Elaine Salon

Eden Beauty Group

In Vogue Skin & Beauty

Rouge Skincare and Beauty

SeaBreeze Beauty & Skin Clinic

Skin and Bodyworks


Beauty Salon or Spa Team of the Year, sponsored by Image Skillnet

Aqua Sana Longford Forest

Eden Beauty Group

Eden One

No13 Beauty House

The Buff Day Spa

Urban Beauty & Skincare Centre


Make-up Artist of the Year

Evelyn Byrne

Ella Carr

Grace Glynn

Julio Gray Sartori

Jessica Malone

Aoife Rogers


Nail Salon of the Year

Blooming You Beauty

Duchess On Duke St. Beauty Salon

Fab Nails

Home of Shellac and Beauty Academy

Our Secret Beauty Salon

The Beauty Bandit


Spa of the Year, sponsored by Murad

Aqua Sana Longford Forest

Chill Spa

Eden Elements at Eden One

Parknasilla Resort & Spa

The Spa at Galgorm

The Spa at The Kingsley

The Spa, Kilronan Castle Estate


Therapist of the Year, sponsored by iTEC VTCT

Jenny Boyce, The Wicklow Street Clinic

Lisa Moroney, Skin Smart Clinic

Grace O'Grady, AURA Aesthetic & Well-Being Clinic

Christine Power, Aquaspa

Maria Rajska, The Buff Day Spa

Gillian Redmond, The Zen Room

Tickets are now on sale for the inaugural Beauty, Hair & Spa Awards. Whether you’re a finalist, supporting your colleague or want to join the industry for the best night in the calendar year, we are inviting you! Don’t miss out, click here to book your place today.


PB Admin

PB Admin

Published 20th Sep 2022


Have all the latest news delivered to your inbox

You must be a member to save and like images from the gallery.