Ispa names new board members

The International Spa Association (Ispa) has appointed a number of members to its board, including Espa chief executive Michael Harmsworth.

In addition to Michael Harmsworth, Dawn Tardif, president of the Bodiscience Wellness Center & Spa in Massachusetts, UAS and Garrett Mersberger, director of Kohler Waters Spa & Development, whose business includes a number of spas around the world, have also been named to the board.

Serving members that have been re-elected include Todd Hewitt, senior spa director at the Four Seasons Toronto; Julie Oliff, director of operations and residences at the St Regis Aspen Resort; Todd Shaw, director of spa, fitness, tennis and wellness at La Quinta Club and Resort and Blake Feeny, principal of spa consultancy Feeny & Co.

Other members of the Ispa board include Ispa Foundation vice chairman Sharilyn Abbajay, senior vice president of operations at Red Door Spas; Ispa Foundation chairman Frank Pitsikalis, founder and chief executive of software company Resort Suite; secretary/treasurer Laura Parsons, director of operations at Espa; and Noel Asmar, president and chief executive of the uniforms brand of the same name.