Professional Beauty Awards 2021 winners revealed

The winners of the Professional Beauty Awards 2021 were crowned at The Brewery in London on Sunday night (October 17), recognising the best salon and spa businesses and individuals working in the industry.

The prestigious ceremony, hosted by comedian Joel Dommett and Professional Beauty editor Eve Oxberry, returned as a physical event this year (in 2020 it was virtual due to the coronavirus pandemic) and crowned nine deserving businesses for their first-class treatment delivery, customer experience, leadership skills and industry innovation. 

The awards were judged by a panel of experienced industry experts who really understand what it takes to make a business work, and we would like to say thank you to our sponsors too for supporting the event. 

Introducing the event, Professional Beauty's head of editorial, Eve Oxberry, said: "Just surviving the wildly unpredictable challenges we’ve faced over the last two years and coming out the other side is an achievement in itself.

"But the finalists and winners in the room here tonight have done far more than that, demonstrating incredible innovation and leadership in a constantly shifting landscape, finding new and exciting ways to care for their clients and teams and develop their businesses into outstanding examples of what our professional and resilient industry can achieve."

The Professional Beauty Awards 2021 winners are:


Large Spa of the Year

Winner: The Spa at Carden, Chester, Cheshire

Sponsored by: VTCT


Boutique Spa of the Year

Winner: Nàdarra Spa at The Coniston Hotel Country Estate & Spa, Skipton, North Yorkshire


Large Salon of the Year

Winner: Innovations Advanced Skincare & Beauty, Durham

Sponsored by: Novalash


Boutique Salon of the Year

Winner: Lily's Beauty Salon, Whitchurch, Shropshire

Sponsored by: Cosmeditech


Nail Salon of the Year

Winner: Townhouse, London


Employer of the Year

Winner: Cecily Spa, Berkhamsted, Hertfordshire

Sponsored by: Treatwell


Spa/Salon Leader of the Year

Winner: Finlay Anderson, IHG area spa and leisure director for UK, Spa at Kimpton Blythswood Square 

Sponsored by: Biologique Recherche


Spa/Salon Team of the Year

Winner: Rudding Park Htel and Spa, Harrogate, North Yorkshire

Sponsored by: NHBF


Therapist of the Year

Winner: Viktoryia Rohal at Viktoryia Health, Essex

Sponsored by: Dermalogica

Professional Beauty Awards 2022 entries will open on December 3, 2021. Raise your profile by entering the 2022 awards now!  

Please join us in congratulating the winners. Did you attend the awards? Tell us about it in the comment box below.