International Spa Association appoints new board

Above, left to right: Laura Parsons, Kristine Huffman, Eric Stephenson

The International Spa Association [Ispa] has announced its board for 2015. The board will be headed by chairman Michael Tompkins, chief executive of Hilton Head Health. 

Other board members will include Todd Walter, chief executive of Red Door Spas, Frank Pitsikalis, founder and chief executive of Resort Suite and vice chairman of the Ispa Foundation, and Ella Stimpson, director of spa at The Spa at Sea Island. 

Todd Hewitt, senior spa director at the Four Seasons Hotel Toronto and Todd Shaw, director of fitness, tennis and spa at The Club at Las Campanas will also serve on the 2015 board, whose terms will begin at the Ispa board meeting later this month. 

Newly elected board members include Laura Parsons, complex director of ZaSpa at Hotel ZaZa,  Kristine Huffman, president of Peak Performance Practice and Eric Stephenson, education director of the Well World Group

Existing board members that will continue to serve include Noel Asmar, president and chief executive of Noel Asmar Uniforms, Julie Oliff, spa director at the Remède Spa at the St Regis Aspen and Dr Brent Bauer, director of complementary and integrative medicine programming at the Mayo Clinic and Lynne McNees, president of Ispa.