Professional Beauty Awards 2013 winners announced

The winners of the Professional Beauty Awards were announced last night (February 24) at a glittering black-tie event at London Hilton on Park Lane.

The winners were announced on the night by presenter Claudia Winkleman. 

Professional Beauty Awards 2013 winners 

Make Up Specialist of the Year
sponsored by Mii
Winner: Laura Wisinger

Nail Professional of the Year
sponsored by: Sweet Squared
Winner: Gemma Lambert

Nail Salon of the Year
sponsored by Nail Harmony UK
Winner: Polish Nail & Beauty, Aberdeen

Employer of the Year – 20 Employees or Fewer
Winner: Finishing Touch Clinic, County Durham

Employer of the Year – 21 Employees or More
sponsored by Melville GES
Winner: Skin Health Spa

Medical Aesthetics Clinic of the Year
sponsored by Syneron Candela
Winner: Riverbanks Clinic, Bedfordshire

Day Spa of the Year
sponsored by Bliss
Winner: Pure Spa, Aberdeen

Residential Spa of the Year – 10 Rooms or Fewer
sponsored by Dalesauna
Winner: Rookery Hall Health Club & Spa, Cheshire

Residential Spa of the Year: 11 Rooms or More
sponsored by Elemis
Winner: Oceo Spa, Seafield Hotel

Therapist of the Year
sponsored by Decléor
Winner: Alison Smith, Skin and Tonic, Hertfordshire

Beauty Salon of the Year – Three Rooms or Fewer
Sponsored by Heaven Skincare
Winner: The Potting Shed Spa, Batley, Yorkshire

Beauty Salon of the Year – Four Rooms or More
sponsored by 3D Lipo
Winner: Image, Ipswich

Outstanding Contribution to the Industry
Winner: Champneys Health Resorts

The winners of the World Spa & Wellness Awards were announced as part of the ceremony. Read more about the winners in our sister magazine Professional Spa & Wellness

With a judging process that involves interviews, trade tests and mystery shops, the Professional Beauty and World Spa & Wellness Awards are the fairest in the business and all winners are thoroughly deserving of their trophies. 

The call for entries for the 2014 awards will go out in summer 2013. Keep an eye on this website to grab a slice of the glory next year.