SEBTA 2014 judges announced

Jenna Bailey, Carolyne Cross and Angie Sawicki have been named as the judging panel for the eighth annual Student Electrotherapy Beauty Therapist Award (SEBTA).

The award, run by beauty equipment company Carlton Professional, is designed to celebrate excellence in electrotherapy in the beauty industry and is open to students studying for Level 3 or above. It is not exclusive to colleges using Carlton Professional equipment.

Jenna Bailey’s career in the beauty industry spans 17 years working for the likes of Santuary Spa and Virgin. Her current roles include Head of Department in a secondary school in Ashton, Preston, External Verifier for VTCT and regional and national judge for WorldskillsUK competitions.

Carolyne Cross was appointed chairman of Babtac and Cibtac in January 2013 for a two year term. She has also worked on-board cruise ships, run salons and opened her own school ISIS Beauty Academy in 2008

Angie Sawicki is chairman of the judges and The Carlton Group’s trainer. She runs SEBTA, working closely with Carlton chairman Angela Barbagelata-Fabes.


PICTURED: (left to right) Jenna Bailey, Carolyne Cross, Angie Sawicki