Meet the winners of the National Massage Championship 2023

The National Massage Championship (NMC) 2023 saw competitors from Japan, Spain, Belgium, and more travel to ExCeL London for Olympia Beauty 2023, where they competed across seven categories as part of the two-day competition. 

Created in partnership with Kate Tora of CityLux Massage and Carl Newbury of Massage World Magazine, sponsored by the IMA and Massage Warehouse, the NMC tests all elements of massage treatments, from body mechanics to client care.

Co-organiser Tora described the event as “an opportunity for the professional massage industry to come together, support each other, learn, experience incredible community spirit and create amazing friendships with likeminded therapists from all over the world.”

Running as part of Olympia Beauty for the fifth year, the event was a resounding success, bringing together massage therapists from diverse backgrounds to showcase their exceptional skills and passion for the craft.

Competitors took part in a range of categories, including Facial Massage, Swedish/Deep Tissue Massage, Chair Massage, and more, marked by creativity, innovation, and an unwavering commitment to the art of massage therapy.

The winners of the National Massage Championships 2023


1st – Laura Kennedy
2nd –Carolina Rubio
3rd – Kateryna Miakutikova

Lomi Lomi Subcategory Winner – Kateryna Miakutikova


Freestyle Massage

1st – Jacques Humpich Poullard
2nd – Nikki Hofford
3rd – Junko Ikuno


Eastern Massage

1st – Papapat Onnom
2nd – Andreea Ciubotariu
3rd – Karol Lepciew


Chair Massage

1st – Ionela Dogaru
2nd – Lukas Bozik
3rd – Ismail Hasan


Swedish/Deep Tissue Massage

1st – Junko Ikuno
2nd – Matthew Armstrong
3rd – Kate Taylor


Facial Massage

1st – Aliona Andrejeva
2nd – Anna Tsankove
3rd – Joanne Serrant


Advanced/Clinical Massage

1st – Alexandra Fraser
2nd – Lukas Bozik
3rd – Mohammad Arshad Ali Khan


Judges Excellence Award Winner

Alexandra Fraser


Congratulations to everyone who took part in the competition.

Special thanks to the judges for their time and effort: Beata Aleksandrowicz, Slav Marinov, Louise Mockford, Monica Paslaru, Sunita Passi, Mark Innes, Maria Mason, and Joseph O’Dwyer.

Don’t miss: the winners of nail competition Nailympia London 2023