[Updated] Entry deadline extended for World Spa & Wellness Awards 2021

(Updated) The entry deadline for the World Spa & Wellness Awards 2021 is now extended to 5pm (BST) on Friday, May 28, 2021, with winners set to be announced at a glamorous ceremony in London on October 17.

The awards recognise and reward the work that spas do around the globe, honouring hotel and resort spas in all regions and acknowledging those who continue to deliver excellence even in the current ever-changing coronavirus climate. 

Don’t miss the chance to showcase your brilliance in the industry and gain the global recognition that you deserve. The WSW Awards 2021 are free to enter, are open to spa professionals from across the globe and applications are submitted online.

Enter one of nine categories in the World Spa & Wellness Awards:

• Spa of the Year – Asia & Australasia
• Spa of the Year – Eastern Europe
• Spa of the Year – Middle East & Africa
• Spa of the Year – North & South America
• Spa of the Year – Western Europe & Scandinavia
• Spa Leader of the Year
• Sustainable Spa of the Year
• Team of the Year
• Worldwide Health & Wellness Destination.

The awards are free to enter and the deadline is May 28, 2021. Enter the World Spa & Wellness Awards 2021 now.

All spa entrants are assessed by a panel of highly-experienced, global, industry judges who look at everything from customer service, treatment quality and on-going training and education, to retailing, customer journey and marketing initiatives. 

The awards, which launched in 2012, are among the most coveted global industry honours. Making the shortlist for, or winning, one of the World Spa & Wellness Awards ensures you are perceived as one of the top international businesses in your field. 

Past winners include Kamalaya Wellness Sanctuary & Holistic Spa, Koh Samui, The Pearl Spa, Four Seasons Resort at Jumeriah Beach and Kensho Cave Spa, Kensho Ornos Mykonos.

Will you be entering the World Spa & Wellness Awards 2021? Tell us your thoughts below.