Ispa elects 2018 board of directors

The International Spa Association () has announced in 2018 board of directors.

The new board will begin its term at this year’s Ispa Conference & Expo at the Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino in Las Vegas on October 18.

Todd Shaw (left), spa director at The Peaks Resort & Spa, will continue to serve as chairman, while Todd Hewitt, corporate director spa, health clubs and recreation at Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, remains vice chairman.

Garrett Mersberger, director of wellness and Kohler Water Spas at Kohler Co, also continues as secretary and treasurer.

New to the Ispa board are Brennan Evans, vice president of spa operations at Trilogy Spa Holdings; Kelleye Heydon, spa director at The Edgewater Spa; and Damien Craft, senior spa director North America at Four Seasons Westlake Village.

Re-elected members of the board include Kristine Huffman, president of Huffman Hospitality Concepts; Frank Pitsikalis, founder and chief executive of Resort Suite; and Laura Parsons, director of operations, The Americas for ESPA.

Board members currently in the middle of serving a term include Noel Asmar, president and chief executive of the Noel Asmar group; Patrick Huey, group spa director – Asia, Minor at Hotels; and Robert Vance, managing director, Well & Being Spa at the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess.

Spa president Lynne McNees said: “We are grateful for the dedication of those that step up each year and serve their association.” “We are excited to welcome the new board members to an already exceptional group of strong leaders serving the spa industry.”

Ispa board members are elected via a nomination and interview process. Applications for the 2019 board will open in the spring of 2018.