FHT award winners announced at 50th Anniversary Gala Dinner

In celebration of its 50th anniversary the FHT hosted a special gala dinner in which the 2012 Excellence in Education and Practice award winners were announced. 

The awards took place on October 5 at the Grange St Paul’s Hotel in London and were hosted by Radio 2 presenter Janey Lee Grace. David Tredinnick MP also treated guests to an impromptu speech. 
The winners are:
FHT 2012 Excellence in Practice Award Winners:
Sally Kay (BSc) for her research and development of reflexology lymphatic drainage
Lisa Lees (MFHT) for providing an aromatherapy service to children with life-limiting conditions
Nicole Mitchell (MFHT) for developing a massage course for therapists to give to clients with dementia
FHT 2012 Excellence in Education Award Winners:
Tina Parsons from Burghley Academy – Tutor of the Year?
Caroline Tiler-Ansell (MFHT) from Kirklees College - Student of the Year
?Beryl Johnston (MFHT) from Northern Regional College - Case Study Award
?Philip Kilby (MFHT) from Burton College - Case Study Award ?
Louise Summerscales, FHT Student Member from West Nottingham College – Case Study Award 
FHT President’s Cup
The President’s Cup made a special appearance to mark the FHT 50th Anniversary Gala Dinner and was awarded to Herman Fenton (MFHT) for helping to promote the benefits of sports therapy and creating initiatives that bring together professional sports practitioners with client groups most in need of professional and affordable treatment.
Picture: FHT 2012